1. Our Offices
  2. UBP Barcelona
Menu
Our Offices

UBP Barcelona

UBP Barcelona

UBP’s Barcelona office, which operates under the name UBP Gestión Institucional S.A., is located at the heart of Barcelona’s business district. It was founded in 2001 and has been authorised by the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores to act as Tied Agent of Union Bancaire Privée (Europe) S.A. It employs three members of staff.

Activities

The Barcelona office is dedicated to the promotion of UBP’s services and products in the asset management field. To that end, we have relationships with fund distributors, fund-of-fund managers, pension funds, insurance companies and family offices. We promote investment solutions and put prospective clients into contact with relationship managers who give access to investment information and fund managers. Our team also advises on and builds specific mandates based on our different fund managers’ particular expertise.

Unique selling point

The successful growth of UBP Barcelona can be attributed to our proximity to our clients, both in terms of location and of communication. Our work is transparent and clients are provided with regular information. They also receive frequent visits from our staff. Our activities are supported by UBP Group, which ensures timely and accurate reporting.

The team

Carmen Bañuelos, Head of Iberia, has been with UBP since the office was established and has over twenty five years’ experience in the sector. Previously, she worked with some of the most prestigious banks in the world. Felipe Lería, Head of Spain, has been with UBP for over ten years and has almost twenty years’ experience in the sector having worked for several high-profile international banks. Carmen and Felipe are supported by Isabel Trias, who joined the team in 2012.

Contact us

UBP Gestión Institucional SAU
Av. Diagonal 520, 2º 2ª-B | 08006 Barcelona
T. +34 93 414 04 09 | F. +34 93 414 03 91

Contact Us
Read more

Private Clients

UBP is a pure-play private bank: managing client assets is our core business, meaning we have a specialised, client-centred approach.

Read more - Discover UBP

UBP in brief

Union Bancaire Privée (UBP) was founded in 1969 by Edgar de Picciotto, whose vision from the outset was to offer investors an astute and innovative wealth management service.

Read more

Investment Expertises

Discover all our areas of expertise in investment services.

1. Nos Bureaux
  2. UBP Barcelona
Menu
Nos Bureaux

UBP Barcelona

UBP Barcelona

Le bureau de Barcelone de l’UBP, qui opère sous le nom d’UBP Gestión Institucional S.A., est situé au cœur du quartier d’affaires de la ville. Fondé en 2001 et constitué de trois collaborateurs, il est autorisé par la Commission nationale du marché des valeurs mobilières (CNMV - Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores) à agir en qualité d’agent lié d’Union Bancaire Privée (Europe) S.A.

Activités

Notre bureau de Barcelone se concentre principalement sur la promotion des services et des produits de l’UBP en matière de gestion d’actifs. Il entretient ainsi d’étroites relations avec les distributeurs de fonds, les gérants de fonds de fonds, les fonds de pension, les compagnies d’assurance et les family offices. Notre rôle est de promouvoir diverses solutions d’investissement et de mettre en contact nos prospects avec des responsables clientèle (RM), afin qu’ils puissent avoir accès aux informations sur les fonds et à certains gérants. Par ailleurs, nous nous appuyons sur l’expertise et les capacités des gérants de fonds de l’UBP pour construire des mandats spécifiques, sur lesquels nous pouvons aussi proposer des services de conseil.

Notre proposition de valeur unique (USP)

Nous devons notre solide croissance à notre proximité avec nos clients, tant sur le plan géographique que dans notre mode de communication. La transparence est en effet au cœur de notre engagement, et au-delà des informations régulières que nous leur transmettons, nous nous attachons à les rencontrer fréquemment. Dans nos activités au quotidien, nous bénéficions du support du Groupe UBP, ce qui garantit un reporting précis et régulier.

Notre équipe

Carmen Bañuelos, Head of Iberia, a intégré l’UBP dès l’ouverture du bureau de Barcelone et possède plus de vingt-cinq ans d’expérience dans le secteur financier. Précédemment, elle a travaillé auprès de plusieurs établissements parmi les plus prestigieux à travers le monde. Felipe Lería, Head of Spain, travaille au sein de l’UBP depuis plus de dix ans et bénéficie de près de vingt ans d’expérience dans le secteur financier, ayant occupé différents postes dans des banques internationales de renom. Carmen Bañuelos et Felipe Lería sont assistés d’Isabel Trias, qui a rejoint l’équipe en 2012.

Nous contacter

UBP Gestión Institucional SAU
Av. Diagonal 520, 2º 2ª-B | 08006 Barcelone, Espagne
T. +34 93 414 04 09 | F. +34 93 414 03 91

Nous contacter
Clients privés

Clients privés

L’UBP est un «pure player» de la banque privée. Notre activité phare consiste à gérer les avoirs de notre clientèle, et nous offrons ainsi une approche spécialisée et orientée client.

Lire la suite - Découvrir UBP

L'UBP en bref

L’Union Bancaire Privée a été fondée en 1969 par Edgar de Picciotto.

Lire la suite

Expertise d'investissement

Découvrez l’ensemble de nos expertises en matière de services d’investissement.