1. Our Offices
  2. UBP Asset Management Benelux
Menu
Our Offices

UBP Asset Management Benelux

UBP Asset Management Benelux
Introduction

UBP Asset Management (Europe) S.A., Brussels Branch, trading under the name “UBP Asset Management Benelux”, is located in the heart of the Benelux region. It was originally set up in 2011, and now operates as a branch of UBP Asset Management (Europe) SA, a UCITS management company and alternative investment fund manager, supervised by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier in Luxembourg. UBP Asset Management (Europe) SA is a subsidiary of Union Bancaire Privée, UBP SA (Switzerland).

Activities

The UBP Asset Management Benelux office is dedicated to institutional investors, including pension funds, fund distributors and insurance companies. UBP Asset Management Benelux promotes a selected range of actively managed strategies both in the long-only and in the alternative space.

Focus

UBP Asset Management Benelux believes in the value of experienced portfolio managers fully accountable for their investment decisions. We focus on strategically chosen investment themes of which global and absolute return fixed income, emerging markets, convertibles, selected equity strategies and alternative investments. Most of our strategies are managed internally and external portfolio managers are selected only when they show unmatchable long-term qualities. We regard our size as a key advantage which allows us to serve the institutional market while keeping an entrepreneurial mindset. We strive to be creative and proactive to serve the whole spectrum of both local and global institutional clients.

The team

Frédéric Peemans, Managing Director and legal representative, has been with UBP since 2010, and has over twenty years’ experience in the sector. Previously, he held different senior positions in fund management and sales with major asset managers.
Frédéric Peemans is supported by two senior salespersons.

Contact us

UBP Asset Management Benelux
Avenue de Tervueren 273 | 1150 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 761 92 40

Contact Us
Read more

Institutional clients

With a team of more than 180 people, UBP Asset Management has built an on-the-ground presence in the world’s major markets through organic growth and selected partnerships.

Read more - Discover UBP

UBP in brief

Union Bancaire Privée (UBP) was founded in 1969 by Edgar de Picciotto, whose vision from the outset was to offer investors an astute and innovative wealth management service.

Read more

Investment Expertises

Discover all our areas of expertise in investment services.

1. Nos Bureaux
  2. UBP Asset Management Benelux
Menu
Nos Bureaux

UBP Asset Management Benelux

UBP Asset Management Benelux
Introduction

UBP Asset Management (Europe) S.A., Succursale de Bruxelles, opérant sous le nom d’UBP Asset Management Benelux, est située au cœur de la région du Benelux. Créée en 2011, elle agit aujourd’hui en tant que succursale d’UBP Asset Management (Europe) SA, société de gestion UCITS et gestionnaire de fonds d’investissement alternatifs (AIFM - «Alternative Investment Fund Manager»), supervisée par la Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) au Luxembourg. UBP Asset Management (Europe) SA est une filiale de l’Union Bancaire Privée, UBP SA (Suisse).

Activités

Le bureau d’UBP Asset Management Benelux est dédié aux investisseurs institutionnels, notamment les fonds de pension, les distributeurs de fonds et les compagnies d’assurance. UBP Asset Management Benelux assure la promotion d’une gamme diversifiée de stratégies gérées activement – tant sur le segment du «long-only» que de l’alternatif.

Focus

UBP Asset Management Benelux croit en la valeur des gérants de portefeuille expérimentés et pleinement responsables de leurs décisions d’investissement. Nous nous concentrons sur des thèmes d’investissement choisis de manière stratégique, notamment les obligations globales et «absolute return», les marchés émergents, les convertibles, certaines stratégies actions, ainsi que l’alternatif. La plupart de nos stratégies sont gérées en interne, et nous sélectionnons, en plus, des gérants de portefeuille externes dès lors qu’ils présentent des qualités inégalées sur le long terme. Nous considérons notre taille comme un avantage majeur qui nous permet de servir le marché institutionnel tout en conservant un esprit entrepreneurial. Nous nous attachons à être créatifs et proactifs afin de répondre aux attentes de l’ensemble de la clientèle institutionnelle, aussi bien locale que globale.

L’équipe

Frédéric Peemans, Managing Director et Représentant légal, a rejoint l’UBP en 2010, et possède plus de vingt ans d’expérience dans le secteur. Précédemment, il a occupé différents postes à responsabilité dans la gestion de fonds et les ventes auprès de gérants renommés.

Frédéric Peemans est assisté de deux Responsables des ventes senior.

Nous contacter

UBP Asset Management Benelux
Avenue de Tervueren 273 | 1150 Bruxelles, Belgique
Tél.: +32 2 761 92 40

Nous contacter
Lire la suite

Clients institutionnels

Avec plus de 180 professionnels de l’investissement, UBP Asset Management a réussi à se doter d’une présence locale sur les principaux marchés mondiaux, grâce à une croissance organique et à des partenariats ciblés.

Lire la suite - Découvrir UBP

L'UBP en bref

L’Union Bancaire Privée a été fondée en 1969 par Edgar de Picciotto.

Lire la suite

Expertise d'investissement

Découvrez l’ensemble de nos expertises en matière de services d’investissement.